'87 505 STX V6 manual

I might end up buying a dark blue 505 STX V6 manual this coming June. Guess it'll have a blue interior as well.

Now I have a couple of questions. Since I would be using it as a daily driver I want to know if they are reliable cars or not. I also want to know the notorious bad points, so I can check that as well. I also want to know if there is a way to wake the V6 up a bit without adding turbochargers or anything rash like that. I think it's the same PRV engine the DeLorean has, and they offer a 200bhp package for it. And does it have a sper-diff or will it be the "one wheeled wonder" when I get on the gas?

Bunch of questions, first post.

About me:

- I live in Texas, USA

- Am 25 years old

- A guy (duh...)

- Came from the Netherlands in october 2006

- Owned a 93 405 1.8 GRI with 205 1.9 GTI wheels and T16 seats

- Owned a 85 305 1.4 GL before that

- Proud to say I've driven Peugeot all my life, and don't want to change that if I can help it.

Ok, Justice.

First of all welcome to the forums.

Second, Peugeots MAY be reliable cars. If you take good care of them, they will take good care of you.

Third, the PVR engine IS the engine for the late model 505's.

I dont have the PVR, but I suppose that they're reliable-after all, they were also used in the Volvos, and Renualts.

welcome justice, unless the car has ABS, it should have a cone and spring style LSD, so you should be alright there. as far as power upgrades, i'm honestly not sure what you can do. there was a thread on the forum a while back talking about a twin turbo 505 v6 motor. i know there are people in australia who have done this, and it *can* produce some crazy numbers.

http://www.505turbo.com/forum/index.php?sh...p;hl=twin+turbo

let us know when you end up doing. :(

The V6 505 is a good, reliable car. Getting a manual is the best for long term viability, economy and performance.