Giving a 505 another chance

norcal505

I think this is my first time logging on this board since last year. As some of you guys know, my 505 was hit pretty badly last May. The car sat for about a year and a half in a driveway collecting dirt, while I was away at school. However, it started right up upon my first turn to the key in 6 months. I started losing interest in Peugeots a while ago, but for some reason, I didn't want to see this car get junked. So two weeks ago, I bought a parts car (a big shout out to my parents for letting me hold for a week), and sent my own car to the shop. I checked up on it yesterday, and the rear of the car is practically normal again, with them still needing to smooth out some of the roughness on the panel, and to my amazement, the only bondo being used will be inside the trunk side-compartment. I am also having the minor surface rust repaired around the front and rear windshields. I was going to send it to paint next week, but I held off since I still haven't been able to track down a straight, dent-free hood, and a rust-free trunk lid with the turbo spoiler attached. I also have a flat-black primed Turbo front air damn, but I don't know how it install it yet, need to put it up in the air when I get the car home.

Here are some pictures of the car from a few weeks ago, I'll put some pictures up of the car when I get it out of the shop next Wednesday, with the finished body work in primer.

This is from last week. When I went back yesterday, the entire rear had been welded and straightened up, as well as the trunk floor, center panel, and the taillights had been mocked up.

The door lines were restored quite nicely, and the jambs are going to be primed for paint as well.

Regards,

-Sina

• Replies 185
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Welcome home Sina!